Whitkirk Cricket Club

Member of the York & District Senior Cricket League Premier Division

Senior Cup Fixtures/Results


Due to the league re-structure with teams moving up into the new ECB Yorkshire Premier League North, aswell as the sad demise of Fenner CC, in 2016 we will be competing in the Hunters Cup rather than the Readman T20 Cup.

The First Round draw, to be played Sunday 8th May, 40 overs a-side:

Clifton Alliance     v     Bolton Percy  
Folkton & Flixton   v   Bridlington  
York II   v   Pickering  
Easingwold   v   Hull Zingari  
Sessay   v   Beverley Town  
Whitkirk   v   Heworth Won - Conceded by Heworth
Driffield Town II   v   Goole Town  
Studley Royal   v   Malton & Old Malton  


Sunday 19th June - Quarter Final - Away vs Sessay

Sunday 24th July - Semi Final

Monday 29th August (Bank Holiday) - Final @ Clifton Alliance CC


Full statistics provided by the League, for both the 1st and 2nd XIs are available here:

2014 Season

2015 Season

Yorkshire Cricket Pyramid


League cricket in Yorkshire will get an exciting new-look in 2016 with the creation of a Yorkshire Cricket Pyramid.

It will feature at the highest level, four premier leagues which will all have partner leagues, such as the York & District Senior Cricket League (Y&DSCL), beneath them as the first steps are taken towards creating a Yorkshire pyramid for club cricket.

Clubs at the top of the structure will be able to migrate to the pinnacle of club cricket by a system of promotion and relegation with (in our region of Yorkshire) the ECB Yorkshire Premier League North, whilst at the lower levels of the Y&DSCL, clubs will be able to feed in by finishing as champions of feeder leagues, such as the Nidderdale and York Vale Leagues.

Our 1st XI will be in Division One, hopefully pushing for promotion to the Y&DSCL Premier Division and will be playing against: Beverley Town II, Bridlington, Folkton & Flixton, Harrogate II, Hornsea, Malton & Old Malton, Osbaldwick, Patrington, Pocklington, Selby & Sewerby.

Following a successful season last year finishing as runners up in Division Four West, this will be the first season in recent times that our 2nd XI are competing against the 1st XI of four clubs. Our opponents in Division Three Ebor of the new structure will be: Castleford II, Cawood, Civil Service, Copmanthorpe, Dunnington II, Goole Town II, Londesborough Park II, Pocklington II, Selby II, Stamford Bridge II & Yapham.



Whitkirk CC Fixture Locations

View Whitkirk CC Fixture Locations in a larger map